WE ACT - team

MARIANNE KARLSSON - CHAIRMAN

Marianne Karlsson is a nurse by profession with her specialist field in intensive care and clinical training. Marianne grew up in the Central African Republic in the 1960s and her experiences from the civil war that hit that country makes her feel extra strong about people fleeing war especially children.


Contact: marianne@weactsweden.com

ANNA-KARIN PERSSON - PROJECT MANAGER

Anna-Karin is one of the founders of WE ACT. She is amongst other things project manager for the gala event “WE ACT - refugees fundraising event” and widely involved in the process with fundings of our work. She has been volunteering in local projects in Malmoe, Sweden and in Babska, Croatia. 


Contact: anna-karin@weactsweden.com

ANDERS EKDAHL OHLSSON - BOARD MEMBER

Anders is working as a chef/tutor for people with occupational disabilities. He is highly engaged in his work for human rights and besides WE ACT he is a board member of Save The Children and Makalösa Föräldrar. His main quality of board work is that he is not afraid to express his opinion.


Contact: anders@weactsweden.com

TERESIA KARLSSON - BOARD MEMBER

Teresia works as a medical secretary at the ER in Lunds university hospital. She has been volunteering AT both Lesvos and Idomeni. The most inspiring moments in volunteering is to meet all of the other enthusiasts and all of the refugees. To make a difference. 


Contact: teresia@weactsweden.com


DENNIS SVENSSON - BOARD MEMBER

Dennis is a registered nurse and have been working most of his time in emergency care, as well as on an ambulance and in primary healthcare. He has been volunteering at Lesvos and Idomeni as a nurse. Hi lives with his wife and two children in the Southern part of Sweden.


Contact: dennis@weactsweden.com


KURDAWAN CHAOMAR - PROJECT MANAGER

Kurdawan has been the managing and developing We Acts response in Greece and Balkan. He has 5 years’ General Manager Experience in Sweden, as well as experience from social work. He is fluent in Kurdish.


Contact: kurdawan@weactsweden.com